Champion types

The first step to choosing an Eye of Terror warband is to choose the Champion who will lead it. The choice of Champion will influence the shape of the warband.

Chaos (Marine) Aspiring Champion

The ‘standard’ Chaos champion for 40k. Can follow any of the Gods, and will have mostly ‘Malleus’ followers.

Aspiring Champion4444142103+

Starting points: 30. 1 point Malleus roll. 2 points Hereticus roll. 3 points Xenos roll.


A more normal human leader who has turned to Chaos, like a Cultist leader or Traitor Guard officer. Can follow any of the Gods, more likely to have ‘Hereticus’ followers.

Demagogue333313285+Command radius 12"

Starting points: 40. 2 points Malleus roll. 1 point Hereticus roll. 3 points Xenos roll.

Radical Inquisitor

An Inquisitor who may still think he is doing the Emperor’s work, but has gone too far down the path of using Chaos. May only be ‘Undivided’ (since he doesn’t really know what he’s doing). Will have a mixture of followers.


Starting points: 30. 2 points Malleus roll. 2 points Hereticus roll. 2 points Xenos roll. Note that some choices may not seem appropriate for an Inquisitor, but you can just model them as something similar e.g. a Daemonhost instead of a Lesser Daemon, a Renegade or seconded Space Marine instead of a Chaos Marine.

Dark Eldar Sybarite

Nasty sadistic Xenos. Usually follows Slannesh, and probably has mostly ‘Xenos’ followers.


Starting points: 35. 3 points Malleus roll. 2 points Hereticus roll. 1 points Xenos roll.

This web site is completely unofficial and in no way endorsed by Games Workshop Limited.

Adeptus Astartes, Battlefleet Gothic, Black Flame, Black Library, the Black Library logo, BL Publishing, Blood Angels, Bloodquest, Blood Bowl, the Blood Bowl logo, The Blood Bowl Spike Device, Cadian, Catachan, the Chaos device, Cityfight, the Chaos logo, Citadel, Citadel Device, City of the Damned, Codex, Daemonhunters, Dark Angels, Dark Eldar, Dark Future, the Double-Headed/Imperial Eagle device, 'Eavy Metal, Eldar, Eldar symbol devices, Epic, Eye of Terror, Fanatic, the Fanatic logo, the Fanatic II logo, Fire Warrior, Forge World, Games Workshop, Games Workshop logo, Genestealer, Golden Demon, Gorkamorka, Great Unclean One, the Hammer of Sigmar logo, Horned Rat logo, Inferno, Inquisitor, the Inquisitor logo, the Inquisitor device, Inquisitor:Conspiracies, Keeper of Secrets, Khemri, Khorne, Kroot, Lord of Change, Marauder, Mordheim, the Mordheim logo, Necromunda, Necromunda stencil logo, Necromunda Plate logo, Necron, Nurgle, Ork, Ork skull devices, Sisters of Battle, Skaven, the Skaven symbol devices, Slaanesh, Space Hulk, Space Marine, Space Marine chapters, Space Marine chapter logos, Talisman, Tau, the Tau caste designations, Tomb Kings, Trio of Warriors, Twin Tailed Comet Logo, Tyranid, Tyrannid, Tzeentch, Ultramarines, Warhammer, Warhammer Historical, Warhammer Online, Warhammer 40k Device, Warhammer World logo, Warmaster, White Dwarf, the White Dwarf logo, and all associated marks, names, races, race insignia, characters, vehicles, locations, units, illustrations and images from the Blood Bowl game, the Warhammer world, the Talisaman world, and the Warhammer 40,000 universe are either , TM and/or Copyright Games Workshop Ltd 2000-2012, variably registered in the UK and other countries around the world. Used without permission. No challenge to their status intended. All Rights Reserved to their respective owners.